Independent Ideas need Independent Funding. Subscribe to ICA Red Membership today.
Sign Up for
ICA Daily
A Hidden Life
Institute of Contemporary Arts

A Hidden Life, dir. Terrence Malick, USA / Germany 2019, 175 min., English, 12A

The tenth feature film by visionary writer-director Terrence Malick tells the story of an unsung World War II hero.

Based on true events, the film traces the life of Franz Jägerstätter, an Austrian peasant farmer who refused to fight for the Nazis in World War II. When he is faced with the threat of execution for treason, it is his unwavering faith and his love for his wife Fani and children that keeps his spirit alive.
 
08:10 pm
Fri, 17 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
08:00 pm
Sat, 18 Jan 2020
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Sun, 19 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Tue, 21 Jan 2020
Cinema 1
08:05 pm
Wed, 22 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Thu, 23 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
08:15 pm
Fri, 24 Jan 2020
Cinema 1
05:40 pm
Sat, 25 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
04:00 pm
Sun, 26 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
05:35 pm
Tue, 28 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
03:15 pm
Wed, 29 Jan 2020
Cinema 1
08:15 pm
Thu, 30 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Fri, 31 Jan 2020
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Sun, 02 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
03:00 pm
Tue, 04 Feb 2020
Cinema 1
06:00 pm
Wed, 05 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Thu, 06 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
08:25 pm
Tue, 11 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
03:20 pm
Wed, 12 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
01:35 pm
Thu, 13 Feb 2020
Cinema 2
03:35 pm
Wed, 19 Feb 2020
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

ICA Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £20 / month. Subscribe today.