We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 2 June inclusive.
0 / 256
L’Amant Double
Institute of Contemporary Arts
L’Amant Double, Dir. François Ozon, France, 2017, 108 mins

François Ozon returns with L’Amant Double, a sleek but gleefully irreverent erotic thriller that sees the prolific French auteur ramping up the sexual tension while keeping his tongue firmly in his cheek.
 
Marine Vacth (Jeune et Jolie) plays Chloé, a young woman who falls in love with her psychoanalyst, Paul (Dardennes favourite Jérémie Renier). When they decide to move in together, everything seems perfect, until a series of discoveries lead her to suspect that he may be living a double life. As she searches for the truth, Chloé’s investigations plunge her into a dark and bewildering world of smoke, mirrors and doppelgangers – where nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.
 
Combining Hitchcockian intrigue with nods to Brian de Palma and David Cronenberg, this is a theatre of excess that delights in keeping its audience guessing. A whirlwind of heightened senses and amped-up drama, L’Amant Double is filthy, flamboyant and a whole lot of fun.
 
08:35 pm
Fri, 01 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:10 pm
Sat, 02 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
08:25 pm
Sat, 02 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:15 pm
Sun, 03 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
08:25 pm
Sun, 03 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
03:45 pm
Tue, 05 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
02:05 pm
Wed, 06 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
08:20 pm
Wed, 06 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
03:50 pm
Thu, 07 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Thu, 07 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:20 pm
Fri, 08 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
02:10 pm
Sat, 09 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Sun, 10 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
08:25 pm
Tue, 12 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Wed, 13 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
08:35 pm
Thu, 14 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:30 pm
Fri, 15 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
12:10 pm
Sat, 16 Jun 2018
Cinema 2
02:15 pm
Tue, 19 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:45 pm
Sat, 30 Jun 2018
Cinema 1
04:30 pm
Tue, 03 Jul 2018
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.