We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
Shooting the Mafia
Institute of Contemporary Arts
Shooting the Mafia, dir. Kim Longinotto, Ireland 2019, 94 min., English and Italian with English subtitles, 15

In the streets of Sicily, Letizia Battaglia pointed her camera straight into the heart of the Mafia that surrounded her and began to shoot. The striking black-and-white photos she took documenting the rule of the Cosa Nostra define her career.

Shooting the Mafia weaves together Battaglia’s photographs, rare archival footage, and the now 84-year-old’s memories, painting a portrait of a remarkable woman whose bravery and defiance helped expose the Mafia’s brutal crimes.
 
08:55 pm
Fri, 29 Nov 2019
Cinema 2
04:15 pm
Sat, 30 Nov 2019
Cinema 2
12:45 pm
Sun, 01 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
05:45 pm
Tue, 03 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Thu, 05 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
01:50 pm
Fri, 06 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
02:45 pm
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
07:20 pm
Tue, 10 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
01:45 pm
Wed, 11 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
07:15 pm
Sun, 15 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Tue, 17 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.