We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 2 June inclusive.
0 / 256
Sicilian Ghost Story
Institute of Contemporary Arts
Sicilian Ghost Story, Dir. Fabio Grassadonia & Antonio Piazza, Italy, 2017, 123 mins, Italian with English subtitles

Based on the 1993 kidnapping of 12-year-old Giuseppe Di Matteo, who was held by the Mafia for in the hopes of silencing his informant father, directors Fabio Grassadonia and Antonio Piazza’s film invents a classmate who refuses to succumb to the silence surrounding her friend’s disappearance.
 
Set in a little Sicilian village at the edge of a forest, this is a story of adolescent innocence and painful reality. Giuseppe is the son of a man with mafia connections who has turned informer. When he vanishes, kidnapped by those his father crossed, Luna, his classmate who loves him, refuses to accept Giuseppe’s mysterious disappearance. She and her friend Loredana petition the townsfolk to find him, to no avail. Rebelling against the code of collusion that surrounds her, Luna refuses to give up her search, desperate to find the boy she loves.
 
05:00 pm
Fri, 03 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sat, 04 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Sun, 05 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Tue, 07 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
04:10 pm
Wed, 08 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:05 pm
Thu, 09 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
04:25 pm
Fri, 10 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sat, 11 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sun, 12 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Tue, 14 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Wed, 15 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
12:30 pm
Sat, 18 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Sun, 19 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
12:25 pm
Sun, 26 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
01:00 pm
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.