We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
The ICA will be on general strike on Fri 20 Oct. Read more
0 / 256
R.M.N
Institute of Contemporary Arts
A man crouches on a leaf covered forest floor, pointing a rifle off screen to the right. A small boy stands next to him looking in the same direction.
R.M.N, dir. Cristian Mungiu, Romania, France, Belgium, Sweden 2022. 127 min. Romanian with English subtitles. 15.

A new film from Cristian Mungiu, the filmmaker behind 4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days.

Set in a remote Transylvanian town where customs and tradition bind the community together, historic resentments start to bubble to the surface with the arrival of new immigrant workers who have been hired by the local factory. Underlying frustrations and fears soon grip the populace, erupting through the veneer of understanding and calm. With divisions forming and tensions running high, it falls to a few residents to try and prevent the community from breaking apart completely.
 
01:50 pm
Fri, 22 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Fri, 22 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
02:20 pm
Sat, 23 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
07:00 pm
Sat, 23 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
12:05 pm
Sun, 24 Sep 2023
Cinema 2
06:00 pm
Sun, 24 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
04:05 pm
Tue, 26 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Tue, 26 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
04:05 pm
Wed, 27 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
07:00 pm
Wed, 27 Sep 2023
Cinema 2
04:05 pm
Thu, 28 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
06:40 pm
Thu, 28 Sep 2023
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Fri, 29 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
12:05 pm
Sat, 30 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Sat, 30 Sep 2023
Cinema 1
08:15 pm
Sun, 01 Oct 2023
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Tue, 03 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Wed, 04 Oct 2023
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 04 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
01:30 pm
Thu, 05 Oct 2023
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Thu, 05 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
01:20 pm
Fri, 06 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
12:45 pm
Sun, 08 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Mon, 09 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
01:20 pm
Wed, 11 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Fri, 13 Oct 2023
Cinema 2
£5 – £13, half price for Blue Members, £5 if you’re 25 or under.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.