We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 3 June inclusive.
0 / 256
The Nature of Love
Institute of Contemporary Arts
The Nature of Love, dir. Monia Chokri, Canada / France 2023, French with English subtitles, 112 min. 15.

Sophia, a 40-year-old philosophy professor, is in a stable if somewhat socially conforming relationship with Xavier. From gallery openings to endless dinner parties, ten years have already flown by. Sylvain is a craftsman, renovating Sophia and Xavier’s new country house. When Sophia and Sylvain meet, Sophia’s world is turned upside down. 
 
04:00 pm
Fri, 05 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
09:20 pm
Sat, 06 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
08:15 pm
Sun, 07 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Tue, 09 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Wed, 10 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
09:15 pm
Thu, 11 Jul 2024
Cinema 1
02:30 pm
Fri, 12 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Sat, 13 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Sun, 14 Jul 2024
Cinema 1
04:15 pm
Tue, 16 Jul 2024
Cinema 2
12:05 pm
Fri, 19 Jul 2024
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.