We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 2 June inclusive.
0 / 256
BlacKkKlansman
Institute of Contemporary Arts
BlacKkKlansman, Dir. Spike Lee, USA, 2018, 135 mins

From visionary filmmaker Spike Lee comes the incredible true story of an American hero. It’s the early 1970s, a time of great social upheaval as the struggle for civil rights rages on. Ron Stallworth (John David Washington) becomes the first African-American detective on the Colorado Springs Police Department, but his arrival is greeted with scepticism and open hostility by the department’s rank and file. Undaunted, Stallworth resolves to make a name for himself and a difference in his community. He bravely sets out on a dangerous mission: to infiltrate and expose the Ku Klux Klan.
 
Posing as a racist extremist, Stallworth contacts the group and is invited into its inner circle. He even cultivates a relationship with the Klan’s Grand Wizard, David Duke (Topher Grace), who praises Ron’s commitment to the advancement of White America. With the undercover investigation growing ever more complex, Stallworth’s colleague, Flip Zimmerman (Adam Driver), poses as Ron in face-to-face meetings with members of hate group, gaining insider knowledge of a deadly plot.
 
Together, Stallworth and Zimmerman team up to take down the organization whose real aim is to sanitize its violent rhetoric to appeal to the mainstream. Produced by the team behind the Academy-Award winning Get Out, BlacKkKlansman offers an unflinching examination of race relations in 1970s America that is bracingly relevant today.
 
03:30 pm
Fri, 24 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
06:15 pm
Fri, 24 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
08:50 pm
Fri, 24 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Sat, 25 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
06:15 pm
Sat, 25 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Sat, 25 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
04:00 pm
Sun, 26 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
06:30 pm
Sun, 26 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
09:10 pm
Sun, 26 Aug 2018
Cinema 1
03:30 pm
Tue, 28 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Tue, 28 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Tue, 28 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Thu, 30 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Thu, 30 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Thu, 30 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Fri, 31 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Fri, 31 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Fri, 31 Aug 2018
Cinema 2
03:40 pm
Sat, 01 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sat, 01 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sat, 01 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Sun, 02 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Sun, 02 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Sun, 02 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
02:00 pm
Tue, 04 Sep 2018
Cinema 1
05:00 pm
Tue, 04 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
09:20 pm
Tue, 04 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
01:20 pm
Wed, 05 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
05:00 pm
Wed, 05 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
09:20 pm
Wed, 05 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
03:30 pm
Thu, 06 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
06:15 pm
Thu, 06 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Fri, 07 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Sat, 08 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Sun, 09 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Tue, 11 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Wed, 12 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Thu, 13 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:35 pm
Tue, 18 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Wed, 19 Sep 2018
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Thu, 20 Sep 2018
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.