We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 2 June inclusive.
0 / 256
Pin Cushion
Institute of Contemporary Arts
Pin Cushion, Dir. Deborah Haywood, UK, 2017, 82 mins

Super close Mother Lyn and daughter Iona are excited for their new life in a new town. Determined to make a success of things after a tricky start, Iona becomes ‘best friends’ with Keely, Stacey and Chelsea. Used to being Iona’s bestie herself, Lyn feels left out. So, Lyn also makes friends with Belinda, her neighbour. As much as Lyn and Iona pretend to each other that things are going great, things aren’t going great for either of them. Iona struggles with the girls, who act more like frenemies than friends, and Belinda won’t give Lyn her stepladders back. Both Mother and Daughter retreat into fantasy and lies.
 
07:15 pm
Fri, 13 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
07:15 pm
Sat, 14 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
07:15 pm
Sun, 15 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
07:15 pm
Tue, 17 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sat, 21 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sun, 22 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
08:45 pm
Tue, 24 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
02:45 pm
Thu, 26 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
02:35 pm
Sat, 28 Jul 2018
Cinema 2
02:45 pm
Wed, 01 Aug 2018
Cinema 2

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.