We’re introducing Night Mode … Try it out with the sun/moon icon at the top left. Or change font settings with the ‘A’ to make the site work for you.
Got it
ICA is closed from the 30 May – 2 June inclusive.
0 / 256
The Eight Mountains
Institute of Contemporary Arts
Two bearded people in singlets and jeans sit atop a roof with a cloudy mountain peak in the background
The Eight Mountains, dir. Felix van Groeningen & Charlotte Vandermeersch, Italy / Belgium / France 2022, 147 min., Italian with English subtitles, 12A

The lifelong friendship between Pietro and Bruno, two boys from different backgrounds, unfolds in the dramatic environs of a secluded Alpine village. Over the years Bruno remains faithful to his mountain, while Pietro is the one who comes and goes. Their encounters introduce them to love and loss, reminding them of their origins, as they discover what it means to be true friends for life.

Winner of the Grand Jury Prize at last year’s Cannes, Felix van Groeningen shares directing duties for the first time with actress, writer and regular collaborator Charlotte Vandermeersch, as the two craft a visually arresting tale of self-discovery.
 
03:30 pm
Fri, 12 May 2023
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Fri, 12 May 2023
Cinema 2
02:40 pm
Sat, 13 May 2023
Cinema 1
05:40 pm
Sat, 13 May 2023
Cinema 1
12:45 pm
Sun, 14 May 2023
Cinema 2
08:00 pm
Sun, 14 May 2023
Cinema 2
03:40 pm
Tue, 16 May 2023
Cinema 1
06:20 pm
Tue, 16 May 2023
Cinema 1
03:40 pm
Wed, 17 May 2023
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 17 May 2023
Cinema 1
03:40 pm
Thu, 18 May 2023
Cinema 1
08:55 pm
Thu, 18 May 2023
Cinema 1
03:30 pm
Fri, 19 May 2023
Cinema 2
08:50 pm
Sat, 20 May 2023
Cinema 1
01:20 pm
Tue, 23 May 2023
Cinema 2
12:10 pm
Thu, 25 May 2023
Cinema 1
05:45 pm
Fri, 26 May 2023
Cinema 2
02:05 pm
Sat, 27 May 2023
Cinema 2
03:00 pm
Sun, 28 May 2023
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Tue, 30 May 2023
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Wed, 31 May 2023
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Thu, 01 Jun 2023
Cinema 1
03:30 pm
Wed, 07 Jun 2023
Cinema 1
02:05 pm
Sat, 17 Jun 2023
Cinema 2
01:15 pm
Wed, 21 Jun 2023
Cinema 1
Note: Please leave extra time if travelling on Saturday 17 May, due to events on the Mall.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated, and start with a 10 min. curated selection of trailers.

Red Members gain unlimited access to all exhibitions, films, talks, performances and Cinema 3.
Join today for £20/month.