Independent Ideas need Independent Funding. Subscribe to ICA Red Membership today.
Sign Up for
ICA Daily
The Souvenir
Institute of Contemporary Arts

The Souvenir, dir. Joanna Hogg, UK 2019, 120 min., English, 15

One of Britain’s most unique filmmakers Joanna Hogg (Archipelago, Unrelated) presents a deeply personal examination of her own youthful experiences in this beautifully crafted portrait of self-discovery.

Julie is a young film student in 1980s London, struggling to find a firm direction in life. When she meets the impressive and seemingly decisive Anthony, the two form an immediate bond, and an intense romance blossoms between them. However, as the relationship develops, Anthony’s deceptiveness begins to reveal itself, wreaking havoc on both their lives.
 
06:25 pm
Fri, 13 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Sat, 14 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
08:35 pm
Sun, 15 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
06:35 pm
Tue, 17 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
04:45 pm
Wed, 18 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
01:10 pm
Thu, 19 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Thu, 19 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
08:45 pm
Fri, 20 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
08:20 pm
Sat, 21 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
08:55 pm
Sun, 22 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
04:20 pm
Tue, 24 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
02:30 pm
Fri, 27 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
12:30 pm
Sat, 28 Sep 2019
Cinema 2
08:30 pm
Sat, 28 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
06:50 pm
Sun, 29 Sep 2019
Cinema 1
06:40 pm
Tue, 01 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
12:35 pm
Wed, 02 Oct 2019
Cinema 1
12:35 pm
Thu, 03 Oct 2019
Cinema 1
08:40 pm
Fri, 04 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Sat, 05 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Mon, 07 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
08:40 pm
Thu, 10 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
12:30 pm
Sat, 12 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
04:30 pm
Tue, 15 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
08:35 pm
Wed, 16 Oct 2019
Cinema 2
06:45 pm
Thu, 17 Oct 2019
Cinema 1
08:10 pm
Sat, 21 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
01:00 pm
Fri, 27 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
08:30 pm
Sun, 29 Dec 2019
Cinema 2
01:15 pm
Tue, 31 Dec 2019
Cinema 1
03:45 pm
Sat, 04 Jan 2020
Cinema 2

£13 Full, £11 Concs/Green, £7 Blue Members. 

Tuesdays + weekday matinees: £8 Full, £5 Concs/Blue/Green Members.

All films are ad-free and 18+ unless otherwise stated. Groups are advised to arrive early as seating is unallocated.

ICA Red Membership includes free access to all programmes for £20 / month. Subscribe today.